Esato Mobile
General discussions : Other manufacturers : Buying a Nokia 8310...forget it!
> New Topic
> Reply
< Esato Forum Index > General discussions > Other manufacturers > Buying a Nokia 8310...forget it! Bookmark topic
Hulix Posts: 123

I've been using Nokia phones for several years, and I'm really disappointed with this little one! Do you remember the display problems the 8210 had? And the 5110? Or the 6210? Well, this doesn't seem to have a display problem, but a lot more! This is my third phone with the new software version 4.04! The first crashed while sending a visit card via infrared. All numbers on the phone deleted. The second one had problems with receiving a group logo from an 8210! This one crashed, too! When sending or reading an SMS the phone boots! Recording voice messages doesn't work in the last 30 seconds. Games won't work after downloading new sets via WAP. Reception is very bad, etc. I really tested this phone in all of its functions and I'm really disappointed! I will get an Ericsson T68 and bring my 8310 back. I'm really sorry for Nokia but I will never buy a Nokia anymore! I will be an Ericsson T68m owner this week!! Does somebody know if you can download the new Firmware R1C?
Additionally I want to say that this one of the best forum there is on the WWW

Regards Hulix
--
Posted: 2001-12-03 13:31:00
Edit : Quote

jh67 Posts: > 500

Hi

You cant download Ericsson software. BUT the upgrade is free at an Ericsson service point/center.
Here in DK we havent got the R1C yet, but it should come soon.
The upgrade to MMS + photoalbum should be around in january 2002, and its free too.

In denmark there has been a lot of problems with the Nokia 8310,..both software and gprs- network problems.

The T-68 has no problems running GPRS, Ive got it, and it works great

Anyway The software version R1B, which I got right now in my T-68, hasn't got any problems, so the R1C-upgrade isnt really "that" necessary ;D