Esato Mobile
Sony Ericsson / Sony : UMTS / 3G : 3G and GSM problem
> New Topic
> Reply
< Esato Forum Index > Sony Ericsson / Sony > UMTS / 3G > 3G and GSM problem Bookmark topic
D_Channing Posts: 6

I use a Sony Erricson C902, I use a 3 Sim card now as its the only one that gives me 3g, if i set to gsm i cannot dial out or recive phone calls yet can send and recive text messages. Yet if i set to 3g and gsm i can call and recive.

Why is this, and why cant i get the little 3g logo on any other simcard, my phone is unlocked to all networks.

Any light shone on this would be most greatfull
--
Posted: 2009-01-13 22:49:27
Edit : Quote

buxjr Posts: 9

Quote:

On 2009-01-13 22:49:27, D_Channing wrote:
I use a Sony Erricson C902, I use a 3 Sim card now as its the only one that gives me 3g, if i set to gsm i cannot dial out or recive phone calls yet can send and recive text messages. Yet if i set to 3g and gsm i can call and recive.

Why is this, and why cant i get the little 3g logo on any other simcard, my phone is unlocked to all networks.

Any light shone on this would be most greatfull



I guess these are the network (cell provider) problem
1st,go ask '3' customer service,bout why can't you do call on some settings upon your handset-the SE C902

2nd,find out if the other SIM network provider are having their 3G network on your very location-as you told that only '3' gives the kind of feature:3G that is

Hope this would help
--
Posted: 2009-02-07 17:59:00
Edit : Quote

RolloNatha Posts: 28

3G and GSM problem

no if the 3g card don't work in 2g high chance 2g won't work in 3g


Blackberry tracking system

--
Posted: 2009-05-16 09:11:25
Edit : Quote

aquared29 Posts: > 500

must be network activated sim to have it?
--
Posted: 2009-05-16 15:57:08
Edit : Quote

carentrica Posts: 8

I'm with T-Mobile and the phone is automatically switched to either GSM (default for calls and text) or 3G (internet & email). I currently have a W705. My previous phone was a W910i.
The difference is indicated by a tiny "G" in a circle that appears in the very top left corner of the screen when accessing the 3G network.
Obviously your phone needs to be UMTS capable to access a 3G network. Both of those mentioned above are.
[ This Message was edited by: carentrica on 2009-05-25 07:51 ]

--
Posted: 2009-05-25 08:45:28
Edit : Quote

jimenezken Posts: 1

hi guysss can you help me? how to hack internet using my mobile phone.
my unit is k770i thnx
--
Posted: 2009-06-16 17:50:08
Edit : Quote

wackyboey Posts: 15

may be your isp signal

only 3g available 2g not availabe
or test with other sim card or other phone with same isp
--
Posted: 2010-06-06 09:21:04
Edit : Quote

New Topic   Reply
Forum Index

Esato home