Esato Mobile
Sony Ericsson / Sony : Windows Mobile : What is the latest Xperia X2 firmware
> New Topic
> Reply
< Esato Forum Index > Sony Ericsson / Sony > Windows Mobile > What is the latest Xperia X2 firmware Bookmark topic
Page1234>

iopy Posts: 37

I recently updated my X2, and now I got this FW: R1AA097
The phone is much quicker now, but what's strange is that my last FW was R3A...(somting)
Can X2 owners please post their FW-versions here?
--
Posted: 2010-02-12 16:52:37
Edit : Quote

laffen Posts: > 500

I have R1AA094. This is an old model from late November. Never updated
--
Posted: 2010-02-12 17:15:39

bob2k4 Posts: 98

R1AA097 here
--
Posted: 2010-02-14 15:12:02

TimeKiller Posts: 46

R1AA097 is mine as well.
By the way - can anyone explain how do you update firmware ? I didn't find such function in the menu so far (obviously I am new to smartphones at all)
--
Posted: 2010-02-15 13:11:16

bob2k4 Posts: 98

On 2010-02-15 13:11:16, TimeKiller wrote:
R1AA097 is mine as well.
By the way - can anyone explain how do you update firmware ? I didn't find such function in the menu so far (obviously I am new to smartphones at all)

In order to update the firmware you have to head over to http://www.sonyericsson.com/c[....]teservice/xperiax2?cc=gb&lc=en
Here you will find the Sony Ericsson Update software, simply run the program after installation and it will check if your phone is up to date, and if there is a newer firmware version then it will install it. However at the moment R1AA097 is the most recent version, we should have a new one some time in March
--
Posted: 2010-02-15 14:16:16

TimeKiller Posts: 46

@bob2k4 - Thanks a lot !
--
Posted: 2010-02-15 16:34:03

rene Posts: 125

I talked yesterday with the SE Xperia support, and they said that there will be come an major update during this week (week 7).

I really hope that this update fill fix all of the annoying issues i have stumbled into!
* Sloooooooow device
* Daily freezig/crashing of windows