Esato Mobile
Information : Esato News Articles : ZTE with the first smartphone powered by a Snapdragon 800 processor
> New Topic
> Reply
< Esato Forum Index > Information > Esato News Articles > ZTE with the first smartphone powered by a Snapdragon 800 processor Bookmark topic
Page12>

laffen Posts: > 500

ZTE today announced the ZTE Grand Memo. A huge 5.7-inch Android smartphone being the first smartphone powered by the Qualcomm Snapdragon 800 processor

ZTE Grand Memo 5.7-inch smartphone unveiled

Esato News


--
Posted: 2013-02-26 02:21:44
Edit : Quote

Bonovox Posts: > 500

Just seen a video of this,it's way way too big. And the Android skin looks horrible
--
Posted: 2013-02-26 02:34:00
Edit : Quote

etaab Posts: > 500

I dont know anyone who owns a ZTE phone. Not for me either im afraid. Id rather have a Htc OR Sony equiped phone.

At least I wouldnt be paranoid they're using my phone to spy on us !
--
Posted: 2013-02-26 21:46:16
Edit : Quote

Bonovox Posts: > 500

That story was unfounded according to the BBC
--
Posted: 2013-02-26 21:48:59
Edit : Quote

etaab Posts: > 500

Well I dont think the BBC are well known for deep layered security analysis, so even if they report its not the case, in the case which was reportes, does not mean this is not the case.

I read an article in The Economist last year, which reported findings of espionage on ZTE and Huawei products. Devices which have certain deep layered rules which make them capable of recording user data and images or remote microphone activation.

Not worth it imo.
--
Posted: 2013-02-26 22:03:28
Edit : Quote

Tsepz_GP Posts: > 500

Wow ,so what's stopping the other OEMs from using the Snapdragon 800??? Anyway, if Samsung are to use a Qualcomm chip in the S4 (I really hope they don't) hopefully it will be this one.

Interesting choice of hardware by ZTE, they throw in such a powerful CPU/GPU and then couple it with 1GB RAM and HD720P display.
[ This Message was edited by: Tsepz_GP on 2013-02-26 21:08 ]

--
Posted: 2013-02-26 22:07:57
Edit : Quote

etaab Posts: > 500

The display is probably to give better benchmark scores over using a higher resolution display.

Oh and saving on costs and hope the user does not notice.
--
Posted: 2013-02-26 22:10:27
Edit : Quote

Away Posts: > 500

It's not the s800. It's not even the s600 now apparently. What's next, it doesn't use a processor?
[ This Message was edited by: Away on 2013-02-26 21:11 ]

--
Posted: 2013-02-26 22:10:34
Edit : Quote

Tsepz_GP Posts: > 500


On 2013-02-26 22:10:34, Away wrote:
It's not the s800. It's not even the s600 now apparently. What's next, it doesn't use a processor?
[ This Message was edited by: Away on 2013-02-26 21:11 ]



AFAIK there are two versions, a Japanese version using a S4 and then an international using a S800.
--
Posted: 2013-02-26 22:38:19
Edit : Quote

chunkybeats Posts: 496

The Huawei spying story came out of America and basically its propaganda as the Americans wants everyone to buy American electronics so of course they see the Chinese as a threat! I know this. because I worked for a local Telco here in NZ and worked with Huawei directly and they just laughed at that story (me too) As for Chinese phones some are actually really good especially Huaweis new Ascend! This ZTE though falls short and probably. didn't have. enough time to put in a full hd display.
--
Posted: 2013-02-27 05:20:00
Edit : Quote
Page12>

New Topic   Reply
Forum Index

Esato home