Esato Mobile
Sony Ericsson / Sony : UMTS / 3G : V800 Question (use 3 services with 3 sim card inV800?)
> New Topic
> Reply
< Esato Forum Index > Sony Ericsson / Sony > UMTS / 3G > V800 Question (use 3 services with 3 sim card inV800?) Bookmark topic
Page12>

amnesia Posts: > 500

Just a quick question.
If I were to buy an unlocked v800 and use a THREE sim card in it, would I still be able to use the 3 services?
I mean, if I wanted to watch an episode of angry kid, would I just launch the browser and go to a three page? (if there is a URL)

Obviously I'd still have the LIVE! Button, then again, would I be able to access the Live services?

_________________

or Try Oxygen Inc. or Aqua-Side Oxygen-X

[ This Message was edited by: masseur on 2005-01-08 20:18 ]
--
Posted: 2004-12-01 22:56:32
Edit : Quote

themarques Posts: > 500

Nope you are stuck, the only thing you can use is video calling and receiving MMS (not sending). The browser types for 3 are made for specific models of phones and as they dont have the V800 on the list it wont work....

However there is a manual way to do it by entering the required 3 item eg Mail or Travel etc il check for those url's and post them later if you do get the phone.
--
Posted: 2004-12-01 23:04:39
Edit : Quote

sngd Posts: 101

i think it will work.

all you would need is the sites addresses. maybe someone with an unlocked v800 can resolve this theory.

--
Posted: 2004-12-28 02:12:39
Edit : Quote

themarques Posts: > 500

Nope unless you get a V800 from places like Holland and Swiss as the Internet settings will allow you to add two accounts but at the moment the UK v800's will only allow you to add 1 more internet account. So you can choose either MMS or Browsing, but remember the browsers at 3 are not setup for the V800 but the direct links to 3's service I have put up in the Z1010 thread...might work but haven tried it.
--
Posted: 2004-12-28 04:32:48
Edit : Quote

Altezza_lex Posts: 107

1 profile for MMS and 1 for internet? I only need one for T-mobile...
--
Posted: 2004-12-28 08:25:58
Edit : Quote

Pallister Posts: > 500

Quote:

On 2004-12-28 04:32:48, themarques wrote:
Nope unless you get a V800 from places like Holland and Swiss as the Internet settings will allow you to add two accounts but at the moment the UK v800's will only allow you to add 1 more internet account. So you can choose either MMS or Browsing, but remember the browsers at 3 are not setup for the V800 but the direct links to 3's service I have put up in the Z1010 thread...might work but haven tried it.



What if I get a Swedish one? Does anybody know?
--
Posted: 2005-01-08 21:17:14
Edit : Quote

619 Posts: > 500

with the correct settings, 3usim, you can enter 3 live services.
--
Posted: 2005-01-09 17:26:32
Edit : Quote

Maxi Posts: 38

Quote:

What if I get a Swedish one? Does anybody know?



I have a Swedish one. It don't seems to have any limitations, I've 4 data accounts and email on mine without problems. There was no pre-installed settings. I have set the phone up to access "Telenor Internet" when I push the "Vodafone Live!" button. I havn't tried 3G yet tho, I'm still waiting for my simcard to be activated..

[ This Message was edited by: Maxi on 2005-01-10 03:14 ]
--
Posted: 2005-01-10 04:12:30
Edit : Quote

AshUK85 Posts: 63

Does the Swedish one come without the Vodafone logo on the front?
Where would I get one of these Swedish versions?
--
Posted: 2005-01-10 16:31:29
Edit : Quote

Maxi Posts: 38

It's branded just like the phones sold in the UK.

I don't know where to buy them online. I live nearby the border so I went to a store in Sweden and bought the phone there.

[ This Message was edited by: Maxi on 2005-01-10 21:45 ]
--
Posted: 2005-01-10 22:44:58
Edit : Quote
Page12>

New Topic   Reply
Forum Index

Esato home